Chiao-Ying Chang

Thursday 17 February 2022 at 7:30 pm

After the wonderful concert by Fournier Trio in Autumn, founding member Chiao-Ying is back with a classical solo recital.

The taiwanese pianist Chiao-Ying Chang has distinguished herself as one of the leading classical performers of her generation. Top prizewinner of the Leeds, ARD Munich, AXA Dublin and Taiwan International Piano Competitions, she studied at the Royal Academy of Music with Christopher Elton and the late Maria Curcio.

As soloist she has performed with the Halle, Royal Philharmonic, San Francisco Symphony, National Irish Symphony, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Regensburg Philharmonic, Hong Kong Sinfonietta, Sinfonia Varsovia, Munich Chamber Orchestras, and made her recital debuts at Wigmore Hall and Carnegie Hall in New York. International festival appearances include the Busoni Festival in Bolzano, Europaisches Klassik, Mosel Musikfestival International Piano Summer and the Kammermusikfest des ARD-Wettbewerbs in Schloss Elmau, Munich and Berlin in Germany. 


Beethoven – 6 Bagatelles, Op. 126

Beethoven – Piano Sonata No. 18 in E flat major, Op. 31 No. 3


Chopin – 4 Ballades

No. 1 in G minor

No. 2 in F major

No. 3 in A flat major

No. 4 in F minor

  • Date: Thursday 17 February 2022

  • Time: 7:30 pm

  • Location: Firth Court Western Bank Sheffield S10 2TN

  • Price: Tickets: £15 Full / £12.50 Concessions / £6.50 Student & Under 30

Buy tickets