fbpx Skip to main content

Electric Circus presents an exciting programme of new music for bass clarinet and electronics, including several UK premieres.

Electric Circus is Ireland’s newest contemporary music ensemble. With a focus on works that intertwine acoustic instruments and 3d electronic sound, the group commissions new work, develops collaborative projects and facilitates artist residencies in North-West Ireland. Electric Circus is an initiative of Northern Lights Project and is managed and directed by Peter O’Doherty.



Sarah Watts, bass clarinet

Peter O’Doherty, electronics



Sarah Watts – Sounds of Raasay

Peter O’Doherty – Gloss

Enrique Raxach – Chimaera

Sungji Hong – Ekvallein

Miroslav Spasov – Johann and Eric

Sohrab Uduman – …after it’s in the air again…

Dates: Friday 23 February, 2024
Venue: Firth Hall
Time: 7:30 pm
Cost: Full £16, Concessions, Access tickets & TUoS Staff £13, Students and Under 30s £7.50
Book now