Illuminate Women’s Music

Thursday 26 November 2020 at 7:30 pm


Naomi Sullivan and Yshani Perinpanayagam will perform new pieces from five emerging women composers; Angela Elizabeth Slater, Blair Boyd, Ray Gibson, Nina Danon and Lara Poe.

Alongside these new pieces the programme will include historical works and existing repertoire including Hillary Tann’s In The First, Spinning Place and Sarah Westwood cable veins ​for solo piano.

Saxophonist Naomi Sullivan lives and works in London and has been Head of Saxophone at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire since 2008. Multi-genre chamber musician, orchestral pianist and music director, Yshani Perinpanayagam has performed at venues including Wigmore Hall, Queen Elizabeth Hall, the Amsterdam Concertgebouw, Barbican Theatre and various West End Theatres.

Followed by a talk from Angela Slater.

  • Date: Thursday 26 November 2020

  • Time: 7:30 pm

  • Price: £8

Buy tickets