Sheffield University Wind Orchestra

Sunday 28 November 2021 at 7:30 pm

This event is also part of our streaming series for Autumn 2021 – if you would like to buy a ticket to watch this event online rather than in person, please click here.

The fantastic SUWO return with another bombastic concert, featuring pieces by Marquez, Lenaerts and more.

Founded in 2000, this large wind ensemble has gone from strength to strength under the conducting guidance of Gareth Widdowson.

We are delighted to have them back rehearsing and performing at full capacity!


Philip Sparke Spirit of the Sequoia
Evi Güdel-Tanner Suite Sarladaise
George Lloyd Forest of Arden
Gareth Widdowson Shoemaker Levy 9


Guy Woolfenden Gallimaufry
Wouter Lenaerts Elegia
Arturo Marquez arr. Nickel Danzon no.2
John Powell arr. O’Loughlin HTTYD


University of Sheffield Concerts takes safety and COVID-precautions very seriously. We will be following our Covid-19 measures and conditions of entry – which can be found here.

In the unlikely case that this event is cancelled or postponed, we will be able to provide full refunds.

  • Date: Sunday 28 November 2021

  • Time: 7:30 pm

  • Location: Firth Court Western Bank Sheffield S10 2TN

  • Price: £11.50 Full / £9 Concessions / £6 Student and Under 30

Buy tickets